Friday, August 20, 2010

Review: Hell Yeah by Carolyn Brown

Book Info:

Mass Market Paperback: 384 pages
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (August 3, 2010)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1402239270
ISBN-13: 978-1402239274
Review Copy: Publisher

What I Thought:

I adored the first book in this series and this one was another winner. I was so happy to be carried back into this world that I didn't want to put it down. It was fun to reunite with the characters and see what they were up to. But...I was even happier to follow Cathy's story! (She was introduced toward the end of book 1) I also enjoyed meeting the new characters and getting to "know" them.

Cathy's story was great and just what I expected from Ms. Brown's writing. She can really make up some sexy cowboys! This series has been fantastic so far and I can't wait to read the next book! *Hat tip* to Carolyn Brown for this awesome country romance!

About The Book:

She's finally found a place that feels like home...

When Cathy O'Dell buys the Honky Tonk, the nights of cowboys and country tunes come together to create the home she's always wanted. Then in walks a ruggedly handsome oil man who tempts her to trade in the happiness she's found at the Honky Tonk for a life on the road with him...

He lives the good life...

Gorgeous and rich, Travis Henry travels the country unearthing oil wells and then moving on. Then the beautiful blue-eyed new owner of the Honky Tonk beer joint becomes his best friend and so much more. When his job is done in Texas, how is he ever going to hit the road without her?

No comments:

Post a Comment